Holt Community Primary School Governors

We have 8 governors who have a vital role in guiding and supporting the development of the school, by monitoring progress, taking financial decisions and asking lots of questions! The Governing Body, which meets at least six times a year, consists of elected parents, members of staff and other representatives of the local community. The governors commend the hard work of our teachers and support staff whose dedication and enthusiasm make Holt Primary School a challenging and interesting place to learn

Who’s Who

Ms Maggie Prior, Co-opted Governor – Chair of Governors, appointed until July 2024

Mrs Alexandra Kidd-Edwards, Co-opted Governor – appointed until October 2024

Mrs Sarah Bowden, Parent Governor – appointed until November 2025

Mr Matthew Goakes, Parent Governor – appointed until November 2025

Miss Arriarne Ellis, Parent Governor – appointed until September 2025

Mr Tom Gleeson, Staff Governor – appointed by staff until November 2024

Mr Jamie Sharrock, Co-opted Governor – appointed until March 2025

Mrs Melanie Allison Clerk to Governors

If you would like to contact the Governors direct you can email the Chair of Governors direct at chairofgov@holt.norfolk.sch.uk